Textures

This week I took 3 texture photos for photography.

Settings: Canon EOS Rebel SL2, ISO-3200, f/22, 1/160 sec.

This photo is my favorite out of these 3. I liked how there were several different kinds of texture on the tree, and how the patch of lichen ends up drawing your eye first. I also like the bits of moss on the left and right, I think they add a lovely bit of darker green to compliment the yellow and kind of pale teal.

Settings: Canon EOS Rebel SL2, ISO-3200, f/9, 1/160 sec.

While I liked this picture of the moss and grass, I felt like it ended up being too cluttered and it didn’t end up focusing on the moss how I wanted. The photo is a bit too busy, although I do like the close up of the moss.

Settings: Canon EOS Rebel SL2, ISO-1600, f/5.6, 1/160 sec.

I ended up liking this photo more than I thought I would. I had just been trying to get a picture of the spider, (who was actually much smaller than this photo may leave you to believe,) but after looking at it I realized I had also gotten an interesting photo of the concrete, the part closest to the camera is blurred, directing your attention to the spider. The light also highlighted the top part quite nicely, although if I were to do it again, I might try to get the area around the spider in more focus, since it’s just a bit blurred, which bugs me a little.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *