Raising the bar, Informal Portraits

Settings: Canon EOS Rebel SL2, f/6.5, 1/80 sec, ISO-1600

This is my favorite photo from this photoshoot. The green scarves highlight her eyes, and there was a light off to the right that you can see reflected in her eyes. For this one I used a prop, the green scarves, and also focused on just her eyes. I thought this came out really well, and I’m quite happy with it.

Settings: Canon EOS Rebel SL2, f/5.6, 1/160 sec, ISO-6400

I like how the light looks on her face, and the umbrella helps draw your attention to that. I thought her expression also looked nice, because she’s kind of smiling but looks very calm. The water droplets on the umbrella I thought added a nice touch as well. I used a prop for this photo, as well as her looking off frame.

Settings: Canon EOS Rebel SL2, f/5.6, f/60 sec, ISO-800

While I like the contrast between the darker green brushes and the subject, I was having a bit of trouble with getting the lighting right. The sky kept being either too bright, or the photo was too dim. I took the photo from below to alter the perspective.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *